Darren Cooke + Thieves Guild

Featured Stories


Desire

Getting a writing prompt and a story challenge was the basis of this little ditty. Plus it's Valentine's Day What could be better? It could only be 500 words so I admit it does a little more telling then showing then I would normally like to do. The prompt was one word, "Desire" Did I hit it? Should I win? Let me know


My President's Day Story to You

I played around with this and thought it was amusing. Do you agree?


Uncle Mortimer's Day at the Beach

I wrote this story for a Writers Digest "Enter your story contest" It had to be 700 words long and based on the above picture. What do you think?

Blog Posts


Book Review "Valiant Dust,     Breaker of Empires"  Book 1

It's a book in the tradition of Honor Harrington, Space Opera and well...


Hero VS Anti-Hero

This post gives you thoughts on Hero Vs Anti-Hero with examples from stories I've read.


Into the Guns, a book by William C Dietz

Into the Guns is a good book, could have been a great book.

Follow Me

@thievesguild.biz

Email Me

writer@thievesguild.biz





Darren cooke

Location: California

I write the stories that I want to read. That was explained to me as an excellent reason for writing. My Muse and I have a daily discussion on what should be written next and most of the time we agree. Follow 'us' on Twitter to see how those conversations go. I am hopefully going to be having more than my thoughts and book reviews I am hoping that I will expand out to reviewing of role playing games. Follow along on Twitter and become part of the conversation.

Word Count for Feb 24, 2018 2,124

Featured Badge